head shot session

You’ve probably had your picture taken for a family photo or the yearbook, but I would bet many of my readers haven’t had a professional head shot taken before. Now that we are all so visible online with Facebook and LinkedIn, I think it’s really a great idea to have a professional image to represent yourself with online. Much better than cropping out your friend so that you have a good shot of yourself! Having a professional head shot session was one of my goals on my 101 list so that I could have a few images of myself to use for Even Keeled.

Two weeks ago I had a session with Rachel from A Storybook Image. Rachel was great to work with and I am thrilled with the images I now have to start developing my brand on Even Keeled. Our entire session was only around 15 minutes so you really won’t need to block out too much of your time for a great end result! I recommend  dressing in something that compliments your skin tone and isn’t too busy. That’s why I picked solid colored tops and simple jewelry pieces. Relax and be yourself – you want the photos to look like you so don’t get too crazy with your makeup!

Here are some of my favorites below! Thanks Rachel!

IMG_9827IMG_9833 IMG_9777 IMG_9795

One thought on “head shot session

Leave a comment